Virginia Chapter
National Organization for Women

Join Us    Donate to VA NOW     Donate to PAC     Newsletter Sign-up

Virginia NOW will hold our Bi-annual State Meeting and and Officer Elections on Saturday, June 4th, from
2-4 pm, Via Zoom.
After registering you will receive a confirmation email with information about joining the meeting.
Introductions and Agenda Review – Connie Cordovilla, President
Saluting “Equality Champions”
 “Fifty Years in the Fight for Feminism and Equal Rights”
Former Delegate and Former VA NOW Vice President Hala Ayala
presents the Lifetime Achievement Award to Diana Egozcue, Former President of Virginia NOW
“Rising to the Current Challenges to Women’s Rights”
Former Delegate and VA NOW Member Jennifer Carroll Foy
presents the Rising Feminist Award to Jessica Berg, Vice President of Loudoun NOW
and Loudoun County Teacher, creator of the Women Studies and Gender Curriculum
“Another Step to Virgina Equality” - Virginia NOW Law Audit Project
State Senator Jennifer McClellan (Invited) and
Lisa Sales, ERA Coalition Advisory Council/Former Chair, Fairfax County Commission for Women, and
Amy Jo Conroy, State Outreach Law Audit Coordinator
VA NOW Officer Elections
Review of Offices and Candidates
Floor Nominations
Vote via Electronic Ballot
The State of VA NOW, Inc.
Finances, Chapters, and Membership – Connie Cordovilla, President
Legislative Update – Marj Signer, Legislative Vice President
Political Action Committee – Pat Reuss, PAC Committee Chair
Welcome New Officers – Connie Cordovilla and Pat Reuss
Introduction of The New Faces of VA NOW – Marj Signer
Open Floor Discussion
Election of Officers
Election of 2022-2024 officers will be held electronically starting about 3pm. All NOW members in good standing at least 30 days prior to the election date may vote. 
Positions open for election are president, executive vice president, vice president of communications, vice president of membership, and legislative vice president.
Please see for descriptions of officer positions and the nomination application.
Nominations may be made by application or from the floor at the meeting. 
For more information, contact Nominations Committee Chair Marj Signer